Gardening in the Blind


Spring has sprung
March 17, 2012, 7:55 pm
Filed under: Cooking/Canning/Drying, outdoor gardening

ImageI have been pacing, digging and throwing a fit for sometime now.  I left some parsnips in the ground for the winter and have been dying to get at them.  But today it happened.  The ground thawed enough that I could get them out.  I ran inside with an arm full of parsnips yelling at Deron to come quickly to see the find.

While I ran a few over to my neighbor, Deron lovingly washed them as he decided what we were going to do with them.  I told him no matter what I was going to have my parsnip/nut/syrup breakfast tomorrow!  Now, that is what I call as celebration.  Fresh produce in March.  Tomorrow I am having a heavy planting so I will take a lot of pictures to show you how I do it.  But until then, enjoy the picture of the mouth watering parsnips fresh from the garden.  I can’t wait for breakfast to come!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wish we could of tried them when I was out there. I know the ground was still frozen. Eat one for me!! They look so big!

Comment by sufferinmommom

This is awesome!

Comment by Shelley Burbank




Leave a Reply

